Protect Our Rights

We Need You to Stand With Us Now

ACLU of Kentucky

About Us

The ACLU of Kentucky has almost 3,000 members statewide. It is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership and its work is accomplished through a network of volunteers, coordinated by a staff of seven working out of its Louisville office.


Michael Aldridge
Executive Director
Amber Duke
Communications Director
George Eklund
Community Engagement Coordinator
Heather Gatnarek
Legal Fellow
Africa Hands
Operations and Development Associate
Kate Miller
Advocacy Director
William E. Sharp
Legal Director

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Randy Strobo, President, Louisville

Erin Kennedy, Vice President, Lexington

Patricia Minter, Secretary, Bowling Green

Lee Look, Treasurer, Louisville

Cherie Dawson-Edwards, National Board Representative, Louisville

T.Gonzales,Equity Officer, Louisville

Stephen Barger, At-Large, Louisville

Michael Goodwin, At-Large, Louisville

Enid Trucios-Haynes, Immediate Past President, Louisville


Glenn Crothers, Louisville
Stafford Easterling, Frankfort
Brandon Edwards, Louisville
Jenny Heitkemper, Louisville
Jeff Johnson, Danville
Daniel Kirchner, Danville
Caitlin Lally, Louisville
Keith Look, Danville
Djenita Pasic, Louisville
Peggy Pittman-Munke, Murray
Don Rodgers, Louisville
Angela Singla, Louisville
Soha Saiyed, Shelbyville
Curtis Stauffer, Louisville