Cold Spring, Kentucky, became the 19th city to adopt a Fairness Ordinance with a vote of 4 to 1. Cold Spring has a population of 6,370. This ordinance protects LGBTQ people from discrimination in housing, employment, and public accommodation. 

According to the Fairness Campaign, 19 Kentucky municipalities have local Fairness Ordinances, covering just over 27% of the state's population: Louisville (1999), Lexington (1999), Covington (2003), Vicco (2013), Frankfort (2013), Morehead (2013), Danville (2014), Midway (2015), Paducah (2018), Maysville (2018), Henderson (2019), Dayton (2019), Georgetown (2019), Versailles (2019), Bellevue (2019), Highland Heights (2019), Fort Thomas (2020), Woodford County (2020), and Cold Spring (2020).

Fairness Campaign says, "This year marks the 20th anniversary of the introduction of a Statewide Fairness Law, which has only received two informational hearings in the Kentucky General Assembly, and never a vote. Last week at the Fairness Campaign rally in Frankfort, Governor Andy Beshear called for passage of the Statewide Fairness Law and a ban on "conversion therapy."

Ask your legislators and ask them to pass HB225 and SB130 to adopt a statewide Fairness law protecting all LGBTQ Kentuckians no matter where they live.